How Many States Did Labour Party Win 2023?

Many Nigerians will like to know how many state Labour Party won in the 2023 presidential election. This is mostly because of the confusion as Labour Party (LP) also won the FCT (Abuja).

Although Labour Party lost the 2023 presidential election, they won the majority of votes in 11 states and the FCT which makes it 12 states. 

Professor Mahmood Yakubu, chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), declared Tinubu the winner of the election in the early hours of Wednesday, March 1.

According to the announcement made by Professor Yakubu, Tinubu polled 8,794,726 to defeat his closest rivals, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 6,984,520, while Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) scored 6,101,533 to come third in the race. We have made a list of states where the Labour Party won in 2023.

How Many States Did Labour Party Win 2023?

Labour Party won in 12 states. Here’s the full list:

  1. Lagos state
  2. Enugu state
  3. Nasarawa state
  4. Ebonyi state
  5. Abia state
  6. Delta state
  7. Anambra state
  8. Plateau state
  9. FCT
  10. Edo state
  11. Cross River State
  12. Imo state

In 2023, Labour Party also won 1 governorship seat, 8 senate seats, and 34 House of representatives seats.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top