Edo 2020: Godwin Obaseki In Early Lead #EdoDecides2020


Edo 2020: Godwin Obaseki In Early Lead #Edodecides2020

Edo state governor Godwin obaseki of the PDP (People’s Democratic Party) was found to have recorded more votes Than other rival parties from the results of 10 local government area being announced by the INEC (Independent and National Electoral Commission). 

Edo 2020: Godwin Obaseki In Early Lead #Edodecides2020

A total of 14 political parties were involved in the political exercise, but the focus is been between Governor Obaseki and Ize-Iyamu. 

Edo 2020: Godwin Obaseki In Early Lead #Edodecides2020

In total PDP had 162,044 votes while rival APC had 102,498 from the 10 Local Government Area so far. 

READ ALSO: INEC States Reason For Delay in Collation of Results #EdoDecides2020

Governor Obaseki is leading his All Progressive Congress rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, by a wide margin of 59, 546 votes.

The election held in 18 Local Government Areas, 192 Wards, and 2,627 polling units.


1) Igwueme LGA

PDP 7,870

APC 5,199

Total 13170

Total votes cast 13,382

Election materials snatched in Ward 8, Unit 2

READ ALSO  INEC In Place For The October 31st Imo North Senatorial By-election

2) Esan North-East

APC 6,556

PDP 13579

Valid votes 20,369

Total votes cast 20,730

3) Esan Central

APC 6,719

PDP 10,794

4) Ipobo Okha

APC 18,218

PDP 41,030

5) Owombe

APC 5,972

PDP 10,022

6) Egor LGA

APC 10,202

PDP 27,621

7) Owan East

APC 19,295

PDP 14,762

8) Owan West

APC 11,193

PDP 11,485

9) Esan South-East

APC 9,237

PDP 10,565

10) Ovia North East

APC 9,907

PDP 16,987

These are the results announced so far, stay in touch for more updates. 

Izuchukwu Ojibe

Ojibe Izuchukwu is a Nigerian student with a passion for media reporting and content writing.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button